BOOTED OUT: Tinubu sacks Service Chiefs, IG, CG customs, appoints new ones, more advisers

BOOTED OUT: Tinubu sacks Service Chiefs, IG, CG customs, appoints new ones, more advisers



President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, has approved the immediate retirement of all Service Chiefs and the Inspector-General of Police, Advisers, Comptroller-General of Customs from Service as well as their replacements with immediate effect.

This is according to a press release issued Monday signed by Willie Bassey, Director of Information, on behalf of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The newly appointed Officers are Mallam Nuhu Ribadu (National Security Adviser), Maj. Gen. C.G Musa (Chief of Defence Staff), Maj. T. A Lagbaja (Chief of Army Staff), Rear Admirral E. A Ogalla (Chief of Naval Staff) and AVM H.B Abubakar (Chief of Air Staff).

Also appointed are DIG Kayode Egbetokun (Acting Inspector-General of Police), Maj. Gen. EPA Undiandeye (Chief of Defense Intelligence), Col. Adebisi Onasanya (Brigade of Guards Commander), Lt. Col. Moshood Abiodun Yusuf (7 Guards Battalion, Asokoro, Abuja), Lt. Col. Auwalu Baba Inuwa (177, Guards Battalion, Keffi, Nasarawa State), Lt. Col. Mohammed J. Abdulkarim (102 Guards Battalion, Suleja, Niger) and Lt. Col. Olumide A. Akingbesote (176 Guards Battalion, Gwagwalada, Abuja).

Military Officers appointed in the Presidential Villa are Maj. Isa Farouk Audu (N/14695) (Commanding Officer State House Artillery), Capt. Kazeem Olalekan Sunmonu (N/16183) (Second-in-Command, State House Artillery, Maj. Kamaru Koyejo Hamzat (N/14656) (Commanding Officer, State House Military Intelligence), Maj. TS Adeola (N/12860) (Commanding Officer, State House Armament) and Lt. A. Aminu (N/18578) (Second-in- Command, State House Armament).

Two (2) additional Special Advisers and two (2) Senior Assistants were also approved for appointment including Hadiza Bala Usman (Special Adviser, Policy Coordination), Hannatu Musa Musawa (Special Adviser, Culture and Entertainment Economy), Sen. Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel (Senior Special Assistant , National Assembly Matters (Senate)), Hon. (Barr) Olarewaju Kunle Ibrahim (Senior Special Assistant, National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)), while Adeniyi Bashir Adewale is made Ag. Comptroller General of Customs.

The press release added, “It is to be noted that the appointed Service Chiefs, the Inspector-General of Police and the Comptroller General of Customs are to act in their positions, pending their confirmation in accordance with the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.”





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *