See new exco members of Ogbomoso Parapo

Ogbomoso Parapo: New exco emerges
A new executive committee has been sworn-in to pilot the affairs of the socio-cultural organization for the next three years. This followed the dissolution of the last exco headed by Rt. Hon Justice Afolabi Adeniran (rtd). However, Justice Adeniran would continue as national president.

New exco members at their swearing-in

Other exco members therefore are Mr. G. K.Alagbe (1st vice president), Dr. (Engr.) Lanre Ogunwole (2nd vice president), High Chief Okesanya Akintunde (general secretary), Dn. Peter Ajagbe (assistant general secretary), Comrade T.M. Balogun (PRO), Alhaji Bukola Badmus (treasurer) and Mr. Tunde Adegoke (welfare).

Justce Adeniran (rtd.)

The rest are Professor Thomas Oyelami (legal adviser), Mr. Joseph Ajao (financial secretary), Prince Olude Aderemi (chairman home branch), Mr. Olayiwola Oyeleye (chairman Ibadan branch (interim)), Chief Bamidele (chairman Kogi/Kwara), Mr. Thomas Olaleye (chairman Osogbo), Mr. J.K. Alagbe (chairman North), Chief Gabriel Bamidele (chairman, Ore/Ondo) and Elder E.A. Alagbe (chairman, Lagos).

Chief Okesanya, the new general secretary

The ex-officio members are Hon. Chief Michael Abioye, Chief Oluyole Ajekigbe, Alhaji Sodiq Mutiu, Deaon Ogunkunle Daniel, Mr. Ademola Jacob, Mr. S.T. Akanbi, Mrs. Fajobi R. and Mr. Ogunbiyi Toyin.

Comrade Balogun, new national PRO

Dr. Saka Balogun is the permanent adviser of the association.
The new exco members took oath of office on December 26 during the annual general meeting of the association held at Ogunlola Hall, Oja’gbo.

Ill-health, resignation, removal and so on depleted the former team thus an interim leadership headed by Justice Adeniran piloted the affairs for some time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *