At last, LAUTECH belongs solely to Oyo,NUC declares

After a long battle spanning over ten years the National Universities Commission (NUC) has announced Oyo state as the sole owner of the Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH), Ogbomoso.
This resolution was announced this afternoon in Abuja during a media briefing by the Executive Secretary of the NUC, Professor Abubakar Rasheed.

Professor Rasheed similarly pronounced that Osun state government will take over LAUTECH College of Health Sciences in Osogbo.
NUC further informed that both Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo state and Governor Gboyega Oyetola of Osun state have signed a Memorandum of Agreement to the effect while expressing hope that the new development would put a stop to incessant crisis in the institution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *