2023: Onireti unveils powerful campaign team

0 1,095

2023: Onireti unveils powerful campaign team


Ahead 2023 general elections, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for the House of Representatives, Ogbomoso North, South and Oriire federal constituency, Hon. Olufemi Oladokun Onireti has inaugurated his campaign council.

The inauguration held Saturday at West Mead Hotel, Ogbomoso was officially performed by the Chief of Staff to the executive governor of Oyo state, Hon. Segun Ogunwuyi.

Hon. Felix Akande, former chairman of Ogbomoso South local government, will serve as Director General of the campaign council.

Other members are Hon. Idowu Akanbi (a former two term member, Oyo State House of Assembly), Hon. Kabir Akanji (executive chairman, Ogbomoso North local government ), (Hon. Teju Michael (executive chairman, Oriire local government), Hon. Oyedokun Timothy – (executive chairman, Ogbomoso South ), Hon. George Ogunlade (Ogbomoso North PDP chairman) and Mr. Raheem Bello (PDP chairman, Oriire local government ).

Femi Onireti

Others are Apostle Olamuyegun Moses (Ogbomoso South PDP chairman), Engr. Fagbemi Temidayo (an aspirant to the Oyo state House of Assembly), Mr. Akintade Taofeek, Mr. Oladosu Oladayo, Mrs. Agboola Yemisi Arinola and Mrs. Oyegbile Janet Olabimpe.

Ogunwuyi in his remark stated, “It is important for us to work tirelessly. It may interest you to know that it was our candidate that sought the involvement of the party leaders to inaugurate the campaign council for him and this shows that he is ready to carry the party along and tap from their wealth of experience”.

In his remark, DG of the campaign council, Hon Akande, speaking through Hon. Idowu Akanbi, thanked the leaders for the privilege given to him to the council.

Akande also used the avenue to solicit the support of all party members noting it was going to be a collective responsibility.

Onireti expressed appreciation to Hon. Ogunwuyi for what he described as his demonstration of love and support and also to all leaders that attended the ceremony assuring the party would not disappoint them.


The ceremony which was coordinated by Alhaji Abdulrasaq Gbadegesin (a former Deputy Chief of Staff to late Governor Christopher Adebayo Alao-Akala) also had in attendance, Engr. Abu Salaam (a former world president, NASFAT), Hon. Ezekiel Ajani Oyedepo (former chairman, Oriire local government and ex-member Oyo state House of Assembly), Hon. Taiwo Alagbe, (state party organising secretary), Alhaja Rabiatu Adio, Mrs. Doja Agbejinmi (state party ex-officio), Hon. Emmanuel Oladejo (a former South West youth leader), Hon.Salau Moshueed, Hon. Sunday Bankole (state party treasurer), Hon. Lanro Ganiyu Babatunde, Hon Adekunle Olukayode , Hon. Akano Taiwo, and TPL Odetunde Williams.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.